Castle Gallery, in Fort Wayne, IN is hosting our 
NOAPS BEST OF AMERICA 2017 

         NOAPS members 

       GOT RECOGNIZED!

Show dates OCT 20 thru NOV 11

$25,000 in cash prizes and merchandise awards

have been awarded to our talented artists on opening night

 

A BIG THANKS to all our fabulous sponsors for making this possible.

 Congratulations!

Marc Chatov

Best of Show

Braids

 

The Top 18 awards are Master Qualifier Awards in the Best of America 2017

Excellence and Merit Awards are not Master Qualifiers.

Built in 1905 as a wedding present for B. Paul Mossman and his bride, the Castle is of the Richardsonian Romanesque style. Masons gathered granite boulders from fields hundreds of miles away to be used in the construction of this magnificent home which is on the National Register of Historic Places.

In 1949 Mossman gave the home to the city to become the municipal art museum. In 1983, the museum moved downtown and the castle was restored for residential use. More than a thousand gallons of stripping solution, hundreds of dental tools and hours of time were involved in returning the original cherry, oak, maple, walnut and mahogany to its present state.

Jody Hemphill Smith and Mark Paul Smith re-established the Castle as an art gallery in 1995. Since then it has featured artists from around the world.

 

questions
Please email to Membership@NOAPS.org
LINK TO PROSPECTUS - http://www.juriedartservices.com/index.php?content=event_info&event_id=1247

The National Oil & Acrylic Painter’s Society

 

SEE OUR PREVIOUS “BEST OF AMERICA” EXHIBITS

CLICK HERE

award winners

and accepted artists

One of a Kind
One of a Kind

Artist: Priya Ahlawat- PA Price: $2,500 Dimensions: 24x18x.5in Website: www.priyaahlawat.com

Navajo Mother and Child
Navajo Mother and Child

Artist: Lee Alban- MD Price: $6,000 Dimensions: 24x18x1in

Grant's Zebra
Grant's Zebra

Artist: Tom Altenburg- MO Price: $2,400 Dimensions: 27x23x1in Website:natureartists.co/tom_altenburg

Buccanneers
Buccanneers

Artist: Del-Bourree Bach- CT Price: $6,500 Dimensions: 11x18

Ripple Effect
Ripple Effect

Artist: Suzie Baker- TX Price: $2,400 Dimensions: 16x20x.5in Website: www. suziebaker.com

Eagle's Nest
Eagle's Nest

Artist: Victor Blakey- TX Price: $3,000 Dimensions: 24x36x.75in Website: www.victorblakeyfineart.com

Little Raspberry Picker
Little Raspberry Picker

Artist: Andrea Bojrab- IN Price: $4,000 Dimensions: 24x24in Website: www.andreabojrab.com

Rhythms of Laguna
Rhythms of Laguna

Artist: Liz Bonham- TX Price: $2,950 Dimensions: 24x36x1in Website: lizbonham.com

Moments in Blue
Moments in Blue

Artist: JM Brodrick- OR Price: $1,000 Dimensions: 16x20x2in Website: www.jmbrodrick.com

Orchids Tray
Orchids Tray

Artist: Hebe Brooks- TX Price: $3,400 Dimensions: 20x30x1in Website: www.artbyhebe.com

The Colors of Kate II
The Colors of Kate II

Artist: Charlene Brown- IN Price: $1,320 Dimensions: 16x12x.25in

Gumball Fiesta
Gumball Fiesta

Artist: Karen Budan- AZ Price: $2,250 Dimensions: 16x20x.25in Website: www.Karenbudan.com

Wonderful World
Wonderful World

Artist: Karen Cahill- CA Price: $1,800 Dimensions: 36x14x.38in Website: www.karencahill.com

The Neighbors
The Neighbors

Artist: Juan Cantavella- TX Price: $1,800 Dimensions: 17x12x1in Website: www.cantavellartist.com

Luminance
Luminance

Artist: Mitch Caster- CO Price: $2,500 Dimensions: 20x20x1in

Quince Kimono
Quince Kimono

Artist: Victoria Castillo- TX Price: $1,950 Dimensions: 20x10x.25

Badlands
Badlands

Artist: Jane Chapin- FL Price: $2,500 Dimensions: 16x20in Website: www.janechapin.com

Braids
Braids

Artist: Marc Chatov- GA Price: $10,800 Dimensions: 40x30x2in Website: www.chatovstudio.com

Becca
Becca

Artist: Adam Clague- MO Price: $1,100 Dimensions: 12x11in Website: www.adamclague.com

Copper Plate
Copper Plate

Artist: Steven Creighton-IN Price: $900 Dimensions: 19x23x1.5in Website: stevecreightonart.com

Transition
Transition

Artist: Matthew Cutter- FL Price: $4,300 Dimensions: 16x20x.5in Website: www.matthewjcutter.com

An Early Winter
An Early Winter

Artist: Tony Damico- CT Price: $2,200 Dimensions: 11x14x.25in Website: www.tonydamicofineart.com

Along Levee Road
Along Levee Road

Artist: Mary Ann Davis- IN Price: $1,260 Dimensions: 14x18x.5in Website: www.madavisart.com

Harbor
Harbor

Artist: Fred Doloresco- IN Price: $4,200 Dimensions: 30x36x1in

The Blue Mountains
The Blue Mountains

Artist: Glen Edwards- UT Price: $3,900 Dimensions: 30x24in Website: www.edwardsfineartstudio.com

Salt River Pasture
Salt River Pasture

Artist: Barbara Edwards- UT Price: $2,100 Dimensions: 16x20in Website: www.edwardsfineartstudio.com

Blue on Blue
Blue on Blue

Artist: Shirley Fachilla- TN Price: $885 Dimensions: 18x14in Website: sometimesapainting.blogspot.com

Fang_Alison_546500-1
Fang_Alison_546500-1

Artist: Alison Fang- CA Price: $3,000 Dimensions: 28x22x1.5in

1957 Chrysler Imperial
1957 Chrysler Imperial

Artist: Shannon Fannin- TX Price: $1,800 Dimensions: 20x20x1.5in Website: www.shanfannin.com

On Location- Tuscany Chapel Garden
On Location- Tuscany Chapel Garden

Artist: Karolyn Farrell- AR Price: $2,000 Dimensions: 12x9in

Snug Six
Snug Six

Artist: Nicole Finger- CO Price: $11,500 Dimensions: 24x48x1.5in Website: www.fingerpaintingart.com

Home On The Range
Home On The Range

Artist: Rusty Frentner- MI Price: $3,600 Dimensions: 15.5x28

Seed Seekers
Seed Seekers

Artist: Berry Fritz- TX Price: $2,200 Dimensions: 20x16x.25in

Campfire Stories
Campfire Stories

Artist: Hans Guerin- MD Price: $3,500 Dimensions: 24x28x1in Website: hansguerin.com

In The Light
In The Light

Artist: Masoud Habibyan- Alberta Price: $3,500 Dimensions: 36x26x1in Website: www.masoudhabibyan.com

Laughing Eyes
Laughing Eyes

Artist: Diann Haist- AK Price: $5,700 Dimensions: 28x22in Website: www.diannhaist.com

Peonies From My Garden
Peonies From My Garden

Artist: Nancy Haley- CO Price: $1,500 Dimensions: 16x20x.25in Website: www.nancyhaleyfineart.com

At Water's Edge
At Water's Edge

Artist: Albert Handell- NM Price: $14,500 Dimensions: 18x24x1in Website: www.alberthandell.com

Grapevines at Sunset
Grapevines at Sunset

Artist: Randall Harden- IN Price: $3,200 Dimensions: 24x30x1in

The Joy of Finding
The Joy of Finding

Artist: Linda Lucas Hardy- TX Price: $3,800 Dimensions: 16x20in Website: www.lindalucashardy.com

Our House Is A Very Very Very
Our House Is A Very Very Very

Artist: Anne Harkness- NC Price: $2,400 Dimensions: 24x30x1.5in Website: anneharkness.com

A Deeper Acquaintence
A Deeper Acquaintence

Artist: Diana Harvey-AR Price: $2,750 Dimensions: 14x11x1in Website: www.dianaharveyart.com

The Morning After the Snowstorm
The Morning After the Snowstorm

Artist: Ray Hassard- OH Price: $2,000 Dimensions: 12x16x.5in Website: www.rayhassard.com

Afterglow
Afterglow

Artist: Dennis Heckler- MS Price: $2,000 Dimensions: 18x24in Website: dennishecklerpaintings.com

Wash Day
Wash Day

Artist: Kim Hill- TX Price: $2,300 Dimensions: 12x12x1in Website: kimhillstudio.com

River Man
River Man

Artist: Samuel Hoffman- IN Price: $2,200 Dimensions: 18x24x1in Website: www.stillwaterfineart.com

Autumn's Approach
Autumn's Approach

Artist:Paula Holtzclaw- NC Price: $2,300 Dimensions: 11x14in

Limes and Lemons
Limes and Lemons

Artist: Al Hopkins- IN Price: $2,900 Dimensions: 6x9in

Last Light
Last Light

Artist: Ellen Howard- CA Price: $550 Dimensions: 9x12x1in Website: www.ellenhowardart.com

El Matador Beach
El Matador Beach

Artist: Brenda Howell- NM Price: $8,600 Dimensions: 24x36x1in Website: brendahowellart.com

Hot & Steamy Summer Cooking
Hot & Steamy Summer Cooking

Artist: Frankie Johnson- IL Price: $1,150 Dimensions: 16x12in Website: www.frankiejohnsonartstudio.com

Indian Sage
Indian Sage

Artist: Barbara Jones- TX Price: $1,200 Dimensions: 9x12x1.5in Website: www.barbarajonesfineart.com

Thai one on the Mekong River
Thai one on the Mekong River

Artist: Steven Jordan- SC Price: $5,500 Dimensions: 18x12x1in Website: stevenjordan.com

Holy Man
Holy Man

Artist: Andrew Knez Jr.- PA Price: $2,000 Dimensions: 12x9x1in Website: www.andrewknezjr.com

Regal Trees
Regal Trees

Artist: Sheryl Knight- CA Price: $2,200 Dimensions: 24x18x.5in Website: www.sherylknight.com

Maymee
Maymee

Artist: Steve Ko- TX Price: $3,900 Dimensions: 20x16x1in Website: www.stevekoartstudio.com

Julia at Fountain
Julia at Fountain

Artist: Linda Kollacks- IL Price: $2,500 Dimensions: 24x20x1in Website: www.lindasportraits.com

Yvonne
Yvonne

Artist: Sandra Kuck- FL Price: $80,000 Dimensions: 35x34x2in Website: sandrakuck.com

Alluring
Alluring

Artist: Christina Kuo- CA Price: $1,500 Dimensions: 12x9x25 Website: www.christinackuo.com

Songnare Venezia
Songnare Venezia

Artist: David Larkins- MI Price: $4,600 Dimensions: 40x30x1in Website: www.absolutearts.com/portfolio

Hope
Hope

Artist: Tom LaRock- TX Price: $4,800 Dimensions: 11.5x19.5x2in Website: www.tomlarockart.com

Praying hoping waiting for the muse
Praying hoping waiting for the muse

Artist: Kirk Larsen- NY Price: $3,200 Dimensions: 16x20x.75 Website: www.kirklarsenfineart.com

Low Water
Low Water

Artist: Christopher Leeper- OH Price: $1,100 Dimensions: 12x16x.25in Website: www.christopherleeper.com

Wendell
Wendell

Artist: Shana Levenson- NM Price: $4,000 Dimensions: 20x20x1in

The test of life
The test of life

Artist: Cheng Lian- TX Price: $15,000 Dimensions: 30x24x.75in Website: chenglian.us

Getting Ready
Getting Ready

Artist: Tai Meng Lim- Selangor Price: $2,800 Dimensions: 16x18in Website: taimenglim.com

Feeling Your Touch
Feeling Your Touch

Artist: Ober-Rae Livingstone- Ontario Price: $3,600 Dimensions: 24x48x1.5in

Oakcreek Forest Trail
Oakcreek Forest Trail

Artist: CJ Lukacsik- AZ Price: $2,850 Dimensions: 20x30x.75in Website: www.cjlukacsik.com

Faux Watercolor
Faux Watercolor

Artist: Dale Macafee- IA Price: $3,600 Dimensions: 22x28x.25in Website: macafeefineart.com

Blue Tranquility
Blue Tranquility

Artist: Miguel Malagon- IL Price: $1,100 Dimensions: 12x16in Website: www.miguelmalagon.com

Hidden Beach
Hidden Beach

Artist: Will Maller- CA Price: $900 Dimensions: 12x12x1in Website: www.willmaller.com

Under the Sun
Under the Sun

Artist: Catherine Marchand- Alberta Price: $2,900 Dimensions: 24x30x1in Website: catherinemarchandart.com

Donehogawa
Donehogawa

"he who guards the gate of sunset" Artist: Steve McCoy- IA Price: $4,800 Dimensions: 20x32in

Tip of the Hat
Tip of the Hat

Artist: Patrick Meehan- MD Price: $1,200 Dimensions: 14x11x.25in Website: www.patrickmmeehan.com

Pat's Roses
Pat's Roses

Artist: Rosa Montante Price: $1,800 Dimensions: 18x24x.25in

Rosarito
Rosarito

Artist: Walter Mosley- NY Price: $1,200 Dimensions: 22x28x1in Website: walterlynnmosley.com

Flamenco Stage Right
Flamenco Stage Right

Artist: Michelle Murray- Alberta Price: $2,500 Dimensions: 28x20x.75in Website: www.michellemurratart.com

I'm Sorry!
I'm Sorry!

Artist: Farshid Namei- CA Price: $2,400 Dimensions: 20x16in Website: www.farshidnamei.com

Heavenly Orchids
Heavenly Orchids

Artist: Linda Nearon- CA Price: $3,000 Dimensions: 20x24x30in Website: lindanearonstudio.com

Peonies in Crystal
Peonies in Crystal

Artist: Pamela Newell- IN Price: $3,500 Dimensions: 20x16in Website: www.pnewellart.com

Quiet Harmony
Quiet Harmony

Artist: Barbara Nuss- MD Price: $3,700 Dimensions: 20x24x1in Website: www.barbaranuss

Guava
Guava

Artist: Sivananda Nyayapathi- GA Price: $1,980 Dimensions: 9x12in Website: www.sivanandafineart.com

Frosty Snow
Frosty Snow

Artist: Dr. Terry Nybo Price: $1,150 Dimensions: 11x14in

Quiet Place
Quiet Place

Artist: Melanie O'Keefe- AL Price: $950 Dimensions: 30x30x1in Website: mokeefeart.com

Buena Vista Social Club Cuba
Buena Vista Social Club Cuba

Artist: Frances Pampeyan- CA Price: $2,500 Dimensions: 24x20x.25 Website: www.francespampeyan.com

Simpler Days
Simpler Days

Artist: Jose Pardo- FL Price: $1,200 Dimensions: 16x20x.5in Website: www.pardostudio.us

Splash
Splash

Artist: Lyn Phariss- MO Price: $1,100 Dimensions: 16x20x34in Website: lynphariss.com

Dakota Stands
Dakota Stands

Artist: Sharon Pomales- OH Price: $3,400 Dimensions: 28x22in Website: www.sharonpomales.com

Egrets
Egrets

Artist: Barron Postmus- CA Price: $2,900 Dimensions: 24x20x2in Website: barronpostmuart.com

The Blue Kimono
The Blue Kimono

Artist: Craig Pursley- NH Price: $3,400 Dimensions: 20x16x1in Website: www.pursleyart.com

Sunday Morning
Sunday Morning

Artist: Igor Raikhline- GA Price: $4,850 Dimensions: 36x18x.5in Website: www.igor-raikhline.com

The Artist
The Artist

Artist: Christina Ramos- CA Price: $5,500 Dimensions: 30x24x1.5in Website: www.christinaramosart.com

Summer Roses and Delphinium
Summer Roses and Delphinium

Artist: Diane Reeves- FL Price: $3,200 Dimensions: 20x16x1in Website: dianereevesfineart.com

Laundry Day in New Harmony
Laundry Day in New Harmony

Artist: Michael Reibel- SC Price: $2,000 Dimensions: 20x24in Website: www.mreibelpaintings.com

Freedom's Symbol
Freedom's Symbol

Artist: Scott Royston- MD Price: $25,000 Dimensions: 36x24in

Moab
Moab

Artist: Lawrence Rudolech- IN Price: $3,600 Dimensions: 24x24x1in Website: rudolech.com

Here to Stay
Here to Stay

Artist: Monique Sakellarios- NH Price: $1,600 Dimensions: 16x20in Website: www.moniquesakellarios.com

Harbor Lights
Harbor Lights

Artist: Trish Savides- FL Price: $3,900 Dimensions: 24x30x1in Website: www.artid.com/psavides

Catching Stars 2
Catching Stars 2

Artist: John Schisler- DE Price: $3,000 Dimensions: 12x16x1in Website: johnschisler.com

Angel of the Morning
Angel of the Morning

Artist: William Schneider-IL Price: $5,075 Dimensions: 30x24x.5in Website:schneiderart.com

Golden Treasure
Golden Treasure

Artist: Ming-Mei Sheeh- CA Price: $4,500 Dimensions: 24x24x2in

Evening Radiance
Evening Radiance

Artist: Sandhyaa Shetty-TX Price: $1,800 Dimensions: 12x16x1in Website: www.sandhyaashetty.com

Blue Kimono
Blue Kimono

Artist: Pamela Shumway- IL Price: $1,200 Dimensions: 16x12x.25in Website: pamshumway.com

Lofty Transition
Lofty Transition

Artist: Jerry Smith- IN Price: $3,000 Dimensions: 24x30in Website: jsmithstudio.com

Arctic Gold
Arctic Gold

Artist: Cindy Sorley-Keichinger- Alberta Price: $2,040 Dimensions: 9x12in Website: www.goldenkstudio.com

White Face
White Face

Artist: Ken Spencer- ID Price: $4,000 Dimensions: 24x30in Website: www.jkenspencer.com

Above the Storm
Above the Storm

Artist: Ann Stevenson- AL Price: $1,250 Dimensions: 14x11x.25in Website: www.annmoellerstudios.com

Homage to Sargents Beaders
Homage to Sargents Beaders

Artist: Thalia Stratton- CA Price: $5,500 Dimensions: 24x18x1in Website: www.thaliastratton.com

Captive Beauty
Captive Beauty

Artist: Shawn Sullivan- NY Price: $1,800 Dimensions: 20x16x.25in

Still Water
Still Water

Artist: James Swanson- IL Price: $2,500 Dimensions: 20x16x1in Website: www.jamesswansondesign.com/paintings

In the Workshop
In the Workshop

Artist: Stephanie Paige Thomson- IN Price: $1,800 Dimensions: 24x18in Website: stephaniepaigefineart.com

Double Takes
Double Takes

Artist: Patricia Tribastone- NY Price: $1,500 Dimensions: 12x24x1in Website: www.patriciatribastone.com

Coming Home
Coming Home

Artist: Cecy Turner- TX Price: $1,600 Dimensions: 20x16in Website: www.cecyturner.com

Ready for a Winters Day
Ready for a Winters Day

Artist: David Tutwiler-IN Price: $12,000 Dimensions: 36x24x1in Website: www.tutwilerfineart.com

Allure
Allure

Artist: J Russell Wells- IL Price: $4,752 Dimensions: 24x36x1in Website: jrussellwells.com

Home By Midnight
Home By Midnight

Artist: Robin Williamson- TX Price: $1,800 Dimensions: 12x16x1in Website: robingwilliamson.com

Makeshift
Makeshift

Artist: Simon Winegar- UT Price: $2,500 Dimensions: 12x36x3in Website: www.winegarfineart.com

Calling All Cars
Calling All Cars

Artist: Natalie Wiseman- MO Price: $3,200 Dimensions: 28x24in Website: www.nataliewisemanartist.com

Solitude
Solitude

Artist: Kay Witherspoon- CO Price: $3,000 Dimensions: 18x14x1in Website: www.kaywitherspoon.com

Acadia Shore
Acadia Shore

Artist:James Wolford- MA Price: $6,800 Dimensions: 24x36x2in Website: www.jameswolford.com

City Light
City Light

Artist: Jenny Wu- CA Price: $1,800 Dimensions: 28x22x3in

Warm Light
Warm Light

Artist: Jian Wu- CA Price: $8,000 Dimensions: 24x18x1in

Silhouette 3
Silhouette 3

Artist: Jie Zhuang- Shanghai Price: $16,000 Dimensions: 20x24x4in

Best Still life

SMALL TITLE

best technique and handling

best landscape

Best Realism

best impressionism

best use

of values 

award of excellence

award of merit

artistic excellence

best narrative

Fort Wayne Museum of Art purchase award

best acrylic

best figure

most original

best by master-signature

best oil

best composition

best light & color

award of excellence

award of excellence

award of excellence

award of merit

award of merit

artistic excellence

award of merit

award of merit

award of merit

best of show

award of merit

award of excellence

3rd place

2nd place

award of excellence

Click HERE to see a list of the award winners and the sponsors that made it all possible!