Castle Gallery, in Fort Wayne, IN is hosting our 
NOAPS BEST OF AMERICA 2017 

         NOAPS members 

       GOT RECOGNIZED!

Show dates OCT 20 thru NOV 11

$25,000 in cash prizes and merchandise awards

have been awarded to our talented artists on opening night

 

A BIG THANKS to all our fabulous sponsors for making this possible.

 Congratulations!

Marc Chatov

Best of Show

Braids

 

The Top 18 awards are Master Qualifier Awards in the Best of America 2017

Excellence and Merit Awards are not Master Qualifiers.

Built in 1905 as a wedding present for B. Paul Mossman and his bride, the Castle is of the Richardsonian Romanesque style. Masons gathered granite boulders from fields hundreds of miles away to be used in the construction of this magnificent home which is on the National Register of Historic Places.

In 1949 Mossman gave the home to the city to become the municipal art museum. In 1983, the museum moved downtown and the castle was restored for residential use. More than a thousand gallons of stripping solution, hundreds of dental tools and hours of time were involved in returning the original cherry, oak, maple, walnut and mahogany to its present state.

Jody Hemphill Smith and Mark Paul Smith re-established the Castle as an art gallery in 1995. Since then it has featured artists from around the world.

 

questions
Please email to Membership@NOAPS.org
LINK TO PROSPECTUS - http://www.juriedartservices.com/index.php?content=event_info&event_id=1247

The National Oil & Acrylic Painter’s Society

 

SEE OUR PREVIOUS “BEST OF AMERICA” EXHIBITS

CLICK HERE

award winners

and accepted artists

One of a Kind
One of a Kind

Artist: Priya Ahlawat- PA Price: $2,500 Dimensions: 24x18x.5in Website: www.priyaahlawat.com

press to zoom
Navajo Mother and Child
Navajo Mother and Child

Artist: Lee Alban- MD Price: $6,000 Dimensions: 24x18x1in

press to zoom
Grant's Zebra
Grant's Zebra

Artist: Tom Altenburg- MO Price: $2,400 Dimensions: 27x23x1in Website:natureartists.co/tom_altenburg

press to zoom
Buccanneers
Buccanneers

Artist: Del-Bourree Bach- CT Price: $6,500 Dimensions: 11x18

press to zoom
Ripple Effect
Ripple Effect

Artist: Suzie Baker- TX Price: $2,400 Dimensions: 16x20x.5in Website: www. suziebaker.com

press to zoom
Eagle's Nest
Eagle's Nest

Artist: Victor Blakey- TX Price: $3,000 Dimensions: 24x36x.75in Website: www.victorblakeyfineart.com

press to zoom
Little Raspberry Picker
Little Raspberry Picker

Artist: Andrea Bojrab- IN Price: $4,000 Dimensions: 24x24in Website: www.andreabojrab.com

press to zoom
Rhythms of Laguna
Rhythms of Laguna

Artist: Liz Bonham- TX Price: $2,950 Dimensions: 24x36x1in Website: lizbonham.com

press to zoom
Moments in Blue
Moments in Blue

Artist: JM Brodrick- OR Price: $1,000 Dimensions: 16x20x2in Website: www.jmbrodrick.com

press to zoom
Orchids Tray
Orchids Tray

Artist: Hebe Brooks- TX Price: $3,400 Dimensions: 20x30x1in Website: www.artbyhebe.com

press to zoom
The Colors of Kate II
The Colors of Kate II

Artist: Charlene Brown- IN Price: $1,320 Dimensions: 16x12x.25in

press to zoom
Gumball Fiesta
Gumball Fiesta

Artist: Karen Budan- AZ Price: $2,250 Dimensions: 16x20x.25in Website: www.Karenbudan.com

press to zoom
Wonderful World
Wonderful World

Artist: Karen Cahill- CA Price: $1,800 Dimensions: 36x14x.38in Website: www.karencahill.com

press to zoom
The Neighbors
The Neighbors

Artist: Juan Cantavella- TX Price: $1,800 Dimensions: 17x12x1in Website: www.cantavellartist.com

press to zoom
Luminance
Luminance

Artist: Mitch Caster- CO Price: $2,500 Dimensions: 20x20x1in

press to zoom
Quince Kimono
Quince Kimono

Artist: Victoria Castillo- TX Price: $1,950 Dimensions: 20x10x.25

press to zoom
Badlands
Badlands

Artist: Jane Chapin- FL Price: $2,500 Dimensions: 16x20in Website: www.janechapin.com

press to zoom
Braids
Braids

Artist: Marc Chatov- GA Price: $10,800 Dimensions: 40x30x2in Website: www.chatovstudio.com

press to zoom
Becca
Becca

Artist: Adam Clague- MO Price: $1,100 Dimensions: 12x11in Website: www.adamclague.com

press to zoom
Copper Plate
Copper Plate

Artist: Steven Creighton-IN Price: $900 Dimensions: 19x23x1.5in Website: stevecreightonart.com

press to zoom
Transition
Transition

Artist: Matthew Cutter- FL Price: $4,300 Dimensions: 16x20x.5in Website: www.matthewjcutter.com

press to zoom
An Early Winter
An Early Winter

Artist: Tony Damico- CT Price: $2,200 Dimensions: 11x14x.25in Website: www.tonydamicofineart.com

press to zoom
Along Levee Road
Along Levee Road

Artist: Mary Ann Davis- IN Price: $1,260 Dimensions: 14x18x.5in Website: www.madavisart.com

press to zoom
Harbor
Harbor

Artist: Fred Doloresco- IN Price: $4,200 Dimensions: 30x36x1in

press to zoom
The Blue Mountains
The Blue Mountains

Artist: Glen Edwards- UT Price: $3,900 Dimensions: 30x24in Website: www.edwardsfineartstudio.com

press to zoom
Salt River Pasture
Salt River Pasture

Artist: Barbara Edwards- UT Price: $2,100 Dimensions: 16x20in Website: www.edwardsfineartstudio.com

press to zoom
Blue on Blue
Blue on Blue

Artist: Shirley Fachilla- TN Price: $885 Dimensions: 18x14in Website: sometimesapainting.blogspot.com

press to zoom
Fang_Alison_546500-1
Fang_Alison_546500-1

Artist: Alison Fang- CA Price: $3,000 Dimensions: 28x22x1.5in

press to zoom
1957 Chrysler Imperial
1957 Chrysler Imperial

Artist: Shannon Fannin- TX Price: $1,800 Dimensions: 20x20x1.5in Website: www.shanfannin.com

press to zoom
On Location- Tuscany Chapel Garden
On Location- Tuscany Chapel Garden

Artist: Karolyn Farrell- AR Price: $2,000 Dimensions: 12x9in

press to zoom
Snug Six
Snug Six

Artist: Nicole Finger- CO Price: $11,500 Dimensions: 24x48x1.5in Website: www.fingerpaintingart.com

press to zoom
Home On The Range
Home On The Range

Artist: Rusty Frentner- MI Price: $3,600 Dimensions: 15.5x28

press to zoom
Seed Seekers
Seed Seekers

Artist: Berry Fritz- TX Price: $2,200 Dimensions: 20x16x.25in

press to zoom
Campfire Stories
Campfire Stories

Artist: Hans Guerin- MD Price: $3,500 Dimensions: 24x28x1in Website: hansguerin.com

press to zoom
In The Light
In The Light

Artist: Masoud Habibyan- Alberta Price: $3,500 Dimensions: 36x26x1in Website: www.masoudhabibyan.com

press to zoom
Laughing Eyes
Laughing Eyes

Artist: Diann Haist- AK Price: $5,700 Dimensions: 28x22in Website: www.diannhaist.com

press to zoom
Peonies From My Garden
Peonies From My Garden

Artist: Nancy Haley- CO Price: $1,500 Dimensions: 16x20x.25in Website: www.nancyhaleyfineart.com

press to zoom
At Water's Edge
At Water's Edge

Artist: Albert Handell- NM Price: $14,500 Dimensions: 18x24x1in Website: www.alberthandell.com

press to zoom
Grapevines at Sunset
Grapevines at Sunset

Artist: Randall Harden- IN Price: $3,200 Dimensions: 24x30x1in

press to zoom
The Joy of Finding
The Joy of Finding

Artist: Linda Lucas Hardy- TX Price: $3,800 Dimensions: 16x20in Website: www.lindalucashardy.com

press to zoom
Our House Is A Very Very Very
Our House Is A Very Very Very

Artist: Anne Harkness- NC Price: $2,400 Dimensions: 24x30x1.5in Website: anneharkness.com

press to zoom
A Deeper Acquaintence
A Deeper Acquaintence

Artist: Diana Harvey-AR Price: $2,750 Dimensions: 14x11x1in Website: www.dianaharveyart.com

press to zoom
The Morning After the Snowstorm
The Morning After the Snowstorm

Artist: Ray Hassard- OH Price: $2,000 Dimensions: 12x16x.5in Website: www.rayhassard.com

press to zoom
Afterglow
Afterglow

Artist: Dennis Heckler- MS Price: $2,000 Dimensions: 18x24in Website: dennishecklerpaintings.com

press to zoom
Wash Day
Wash Day

Artist: Kim Hill- TX Price: $2,300 Dimensions: 12x12x1in Website: kimhillstudio.com

press to zoom
River Man
River Man

Artist: Samuel Hoffman- IN Price: $2,200 Dimensions: 18x24x1in Website: www.stillwaterfineart.com

press to zoom
Autumn's Approach
Autumn's Approach

Artist:Paula Holtzclaw- NC Price: $2,300 Dimensions: 11x14in

press to zoom
Limes and Lemons
Limes and Lemons

Artist: Al Hopkins- IN Price: $2,900 Dimensions: 6x9in

press to zoom
Last Light
Last Light

Artist: Ellen Howard- CA Price: $550 Dimensions: 9x12x1in Website: www.ellenhowardart.com

press to zoom
El Matador Beach
El Matador Beach

Artist: Brenda Howell- NM Price: $8,600 Dimensions: 24x36x1in Website: brendahowellart.com

press to zoom
Hot & Steamy Summer Cooking
Hot & Steamy Summer Cooking

Artist: Frankie Johnson- IL Price: $1,150 Dimensions: 16x12in Website: www.frankiejohnsonartstudio.com

press to zoom
Indian Sage
Indian Sage

Artist: Barbara Jones- TX Price: $1,200 Dimensions: 9x12x1.5in Website: www.barbarajonesfineart.com

press to zoom
Thai one on the Mekong River
Thai one on the Mekong River

Artist: Steven Jordan- SC Price: $5,500 Dimensions: 18x12x1in Website: stevenjordan.com

press to zoom
Holy Man
Holy Man

Artist: Andrew Knez Jr.- PA Price: $2,000 Dimensions: 12x9x1in Website: www.andrewknezjr.com

press to zoom
Regal Trees
Regal Trees

Artist: Sheryl Knight- CA Price: $2,200 Dimensions: 24x18x.5in Website: www.sherylknight.com

press to zoom
Maymee
Maymee

Artist: Steve Ko- TX Price: $3,900 Dimensions: 20x16x1in Website: www.stevekoartstudio.com

press to zoom
Julia at Fountain
Julia at Fountain

Artist: Linda Kollacks- IL Price: $2,500 Dimensions: 24x20x1in Website: www.lindasportraits.com

press to zoom
Yvonne
Yvonne

Artist: Sandra Kuck- FL Price: $80,000 Dimensions: 35x34x2in Website: sandrakuck.com

press to zoom
Alluring
Alluring

Artist: Christina Kuo- CA Price: $1,500 Dimensions: 12x9x25 Website: www.christinackuo.com

press to zoom
Songnare Venezia
Songnare Venezia

Artist: David Larkins- MI Price: $4,600 Dimensions: 40x30x1in Website: www.absolutearts.com/portfolio

press to zoom
Hope
Hope

Artist: Tom LaRock- TX Price: $4,800 Dimensions: 11.5x19.5x2in Website: www.tomlarockart.com

press to zoom
Praying hoping waiting for the muse
Praying hoping waiting for the muse

Artist: Kirk Larsen- NY Price: $3,200 Dimensions: 16x20x.75 Website: www.kirklarsenfineart.com

press to zoom
Low Water
Low Water

Artist: Christopher Leeper- OH Price: $1,100 Dimensions: 12x16x.25in Website: www.christopherleeper.com

press to zoom
Wendell
Wendell

Artist: Shana Levenson- NM Price: $4,000 Dimensions: 20x20x1in

press to zoom
The test of life
The test of life

Artist: Cheng Lian- TX Price: $15,000 Dimensions: 30x24x.75in Website: chenglian.us

press to zoom
Getting Ready
Getting Ready

Artist: Tai Meng Lim- Selangor Price: $2,800 Dimensions: 16x18in Website: taimenglim.com

press to zoom
Feeling Your Touch
Feeling Your Touch

Artist: Ober-Rae Livingstone- Ontario Price: $3,600 Dimensions: 24x48x1.5in

press to zoom
Oakcreek Forest Trail
Oakcreek Forest Trail

Artist: CJ Lukacsik- AZ Price: $2,850 Dimensions: 20x30x.75in Website: www.cjlukacsik.com

press to zoom
Faux Watercolor
Faux Watercolor

Artist: Dale Macafee- IA Price: $3,600 Dimensions: 22x28x.25in Website: macafeefineart.com

press to zoom
Blue Tranquility
Blue Tranquility

Artist: Miguel Malagon- IL Price: $1,100 Dimensions: 12x16in Website: www.miguelmalagon.com

press to zoom
Hidden Beach
Hidden Beach

Artist: Will Maller- CA Price: $900 Dimensions: 12x12x1in Website: www.willmaller.com

press to zoom
Under the Sun
Under the Sun

Artist: Catherine Marchand- Alberta Price: $2,900 Dimensions: 24x30x1in Website: catherinemarchandart.com

press to zoom
Donehogawa
Donehogawa

"he who guards the gate of sunset" Artist: Steve McCoy- IA Price: $4,800 Dimensions: 20x32in

press to zoom
Tip of the Hat
Tip of the Hat

Artist: Patrick Meehan- MD Price: $1,200 Dimensions: 14x11x.25in Website: www.patrickmmeehan.com

press to zoom
Pat's Roses
Pat's Roses

Artist: Rosa Montante Price: $1,800 Dimensions: 18x24x.25in

press to zoom
Rosarito
Rosarito

Artist: Walter Mosley- NY Price: $1,200 Dimensions: 22x28x1in Website: walterlynnmosley.com

press to zoom
Flamenco Stage Right
Flamenco Stage Right

Artist: Michelle Murray- Alberta Price: $2,500 Dimensions: 28x20x.75in Website: www.michellemurratart.com

press to zoom
I'm Sorry!
I'm Sorry!

Artist: Farshid Namei- CA Price: $2,400 Dimensions: 20x16in Website: www.farshidnamei.com

press to zoom
Heavenly Orchids
Heavenly Orchids

Artist: Linda Nearon- CA Price: $3,000 Dimensions: 20x24x30in Website: lindanearonstudio.com

press to zoom
Peonies in Crystal
Peonies in Crystal

Artist: Pamela Newell- IN Price: $3,500 Dimensions: 20x16in Website: www.pnewellart.com

press to zoom
Quiet Harmony
Quiet Harmony

Artist: Barbara Nuss- MD Price: $3,700 Dimensions: 20x24x1in Website: www.barbaranuss

press to zoom
Guava
Guava

Artist: Sivananda Nyayapathi- GA Price: $1,980 Dimensions: 9x12in Website: www.sivanandafineart.com

press to zoom
Frosty Snow
Frosty Snow

Artist: Dr. Terry Nybo Price: $1,150 Dimensions: 11x14in

press to zoom
Quiet Place
Quiet Place

Artist: Melanie O'Keefe- AL Price: $950 Dimensions: 30x30x1in Website: mokeefeart.com

press to zoom
Buena Vista Social Club Cuba
Buena Vista Social Club Cuba

Artist: Frances Pampeyan- CA Price: $2,500 Dimensions: 24x20x.25 Website: www.francespampeyan.com

press to zoom
Simpler Days
Simpler Days

Artist: Jose Pardo- FL Price: $1,200 Dimensions: 16x20x.5in Website: www.pardostudio.us

press to zoom
Splash
Splash

Artist: Lyn Phariss- MO Price: $1,100 Dimensions: 16x20x34in Website: lynphariss.com

press to zoom
Dakota Stands
Dakota Stands

Artist: Sharon Pomales- OH Price: $3,400 Dimensions: 28x22in Website: www.sharonpomales.com

press to zoom
Egrets
Egrets

Artist: Barron Postmus- CA Price: $2,900 Dimensions: 24x20x2in Website: barronpostmuart.com

press to zoom
The Blue Kimono
The Blue Kimono

Artist: Craig Pursley- NH Price: $3,400 Dimensions: 20x16x1in Website: www.pursleyart.com

press to zoom
Sunday Morning
Sunday Morning

Artist: Igor Raikhline- GA Price: $4,850 Dimensions: 36x18x.5in Website: www.igor-raikhline.com

press to zoom
The Artist
The Artist

Artist: Christina Ramos- CA Price: $5,500 Dimensions: 30x24x1.5in Website: www.christinaramosart.com

press to zoom
Summer Roses and Delphinium
Summer Roses and Delphinium

Artist: Diane Reeves- FL Price: $3,200 Dimensions: 20x16x1in Website: dianereevesfineart.com

press to zoom
Laundry Day in New Harmony
Laundry Day in New Harmony

Artist: Michael Reibel- SC Price: $2,000 Dimensions: 20x24in Website: www.mreibelpaintings.com

press to zoom
Freedom's Symbol
Freedom's Symbol

Artist: Scott Royston- MD Price: $25,000 Dimensions: 36x24in

press to zoom
Moab
Moab

Artist: Lawrence Rudolech- IN Price: $3,600 Dimensions: 24x24x1in Website: rudolech.com

press to zoom
Here to Stay
Here to Stay

Artist: Monique Sakellarios- NH Price: $1,600 Dimensions: 16x20in Website: www.moniquesakellarios.com

press to zoom
Harbor Lights
Harbor Lights

Artist: Trish Savides- FL Price: $3,900 Dimensions: 24x30x1in Website: www.artid.com/psavides

press to zoom
Catching Stars 2
Catching Stars 2

Artist: John Schisler- DE Price: $3,000 Dimensions: 12x16x1in Website: johnschisler.com

press to zoom
Angel of the Morning
Angel of the Morning

Artist: William Schneider-IL Price: $5,075 Dimensions: 30x24x.5in Website:schneiderart.com

press to zoom
Golden Treasure
Golden Treasure

Artist: Ming-Mei Sheeh- CA Price: $4,500 Dimensions: 24x24x2in

press to zoom
Evening Radiance
Evening Radiance

Artist: Sandhyaa Shetty-TX Price: $1,800 Dimensions: 12x16x1in Website: www.sandhyaashetty.com

press to zoom
Blue Kimono
Blue Kimono

Artist: Pamela Shumway- IL Price: $1,200 Dimensions: 16x12x.25in Website: pamshumway.com

press to zoom
Lofty Transition
Lofty Transition

Artist: Jerry Smith- IN Price: $3,000 Dimensions: 24x30in Website: jsmithstudio.com

press to zoom
Arctic Gold
Arctic Gold

Artist: Cindy Sorley-Keichinger- Alberta Price: $2,040 Dimensions: 9x12in Website: www.goldenkstudio.com

press to zoom
White Face
White Face

Artist: Ken Spencer- ID Price: $4,000 Dimensions: 24x30in Website: www.jkenspencer.com

press to zoom
Above the Storm
Above the Storm

Artist: Ann Stevenson- AL Price: $1,250 Dimensions: 14x11x.25in Website: www.annmoellerstudios.com

press to zoom
Homage to Sargents Beaders
Homage to Sargents Beaders

Artist: Thalia Stratton- CA Price: $5,500 Dimensions: 24x18x1in Website: www.thaliastratton.com

press to zoom
Captive Beauty
Captive Beauty

Artist: Shawn Sullivan- NY Price: $1,800 Dimensions: 20x16x.25in

press to zoom
Still Water
Still Water

Artist: James Swanson- IL Price: $2,500 Dimensions: 20x16x1in Website: www.jamesswansondesign.com/paintings

press to zoom
In the Workshop
In the Workshop

Artist: Stephanie Paige Thomson- IN Price: $1,800 Dimensions: 24x18in Website: stephaniepaigefineart.com

press to zoom
Double Takes
Double Takes

Artist: Patricia Tribastone- NY Price: $1,500 Dimensions: 12x24x1in Website: www.patriciatribastone.com

press to zoom
Coming Home
Coming Home

Artist: Cecy Turner- TX Price: $1,600 Dimensions: 20x16in Website: www.cecyturner.com

press to zoom
Ready for a Winters Day
Ready for a Winters Day

Artist: David Tutwiler-IN Price: $12,000 Dimensions: 36x24x1in Website: www.tutwilerfineart.com

press to zoom
Allure
Allure

Artist: J Russell Wells- IL Price: $4,752 Dimensions: 24x36x1in Website: jrussellwells.com

press to zoom
Home By Midnight
Home By Midnight

Artist: Robin Williamson- TX Price: $1,800 Dimensions: 12x16x1in Website: robingwilliamson.com

press to zoom
Makeshift
Makeshift

Artist: Simon Winegar- UT Price: $2,500 Dimensions: 12x36x3in Website: www.winegarfineart.com

press to zoom
Calling All Cars
Calling All Cars

Artist: Natalie Wiseman- MO Price: $3,200 Dimensions: 28x24in Website: www.nataliewisemanartist.com

press to zoom
Solitude
Solitude

Artist: Kay Witherspoon- CO Price: $3,000 Dimensions: 18x14x1in Website: www.kaywitherspoon.com

press to zoom
Acadia Shore
Acadia Shore

Artist:James Wolford- MA Price: $6,800 Dimensions: 24x36x2in Website: www.jameswolford.com

press to zoom
City Light
City Light

Artist: Jenny Wu- CA Price: $1,800 Dimensions: 28x22x3in

press to zoom
Warm Light
Warm Light

Artist: Jian Wu- CA Price: $8,000 Dimensions: 24x18x1in

press to zoom
Silhouette 3
Silhouette 3

Artist: Jie Zhuang- Shanghai Price: $16,000 Dimensions: 20x24x4in

press to zoom

Best Still life

SMALL TITLE

best technique and handling

best landscape

Best Realism

best impressionism

best use

of values 

award of excellence

award of merit

artistic excellence

best narrative

Fort Wayne Museum of Art purchase award

best acrylic

best figure

most original

best by master-signature

best oil

best composition

best light & color

award of excellence

award of excellence

award of excellence

award of merit

award of merit

artistic excellence

award of merit

award of merit

award of merit

best of show

award of merit

award of excellence

3rd place

2nd place

award of excellence

Click HERE to see a list of the award winners and the sponsors that made it all possible!